Children's Specialists

Children's specialists serve children birth to age 12 and their caregivers at each library, strengthen the library's child-serving goals, and develop better ways to serve families.

Talk to us about the possibility of:

  • gathering books for you
  • touring the library with your class
  • visiting your class
  • having a Saint Paul Public Library presence (ex: storytime, tabling) at your events: class picnics, open houses, Kindergarten round-ups, parent nights, conferences
  • visiting our storytimes
  • making library cards for your class or group
  • ...and other possibilities; we'd like to hear your thoughts!

Map of library locations and public schools.

No pictureBookmobile

Jim Vogt - jim.vogt@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-266-7450

Savitri Santhiran - children's specialist at Dayton's BluffDayton's Bluff

Savitri Santhiran - savitri.santhiran@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-793-1699

Aura Scherbel - children's specialist at Hamline MidwayHamline Midway

Aura Scherbel - aura.scherbel@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-642-0293

Deanna Vue - children's specialist at Hayden HeightsHayden Heights

Deanna Vue - deanna.vue@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-793-3934

No pictureHighland Park

Peter Borgen - peter.borgen@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-695-3700

Margo Bock - children's specialist at Sun RayMerriam Park

Margo Bock - margo.bock@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-642-0385

Riley Conway - children's specialist at Rice StreetRice Street

Riley Conway - riley.conway@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-558-2223

Anna Smithberger - children's specialist at RiverviewRiverview

Anna Smithberger - anna.smithberger@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-292-6626

Jennifer Mason - children's specialist at Hamline MidwayRondo

Jennifer Mason - jennifer.mason@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-266-7400

Pam Wheeler - children's specialist at Saint Anthony ParkSaint Anthony Park

Pam Wheeler - pamela.wheeler@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-642-0411

Cate SeringSun Ray

Cate Sering - catherine.sering@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-501-6300

Mary Knox - children's specialist at West 7thWest 7th

Mary Knox - mary.knox@ci.stpaul.mn.us | 651-298-5516