All locations will be closed on Thursday, November 23.

The Bookmobile and the Dayton's Bluff and West 7th libraries will be closed November 23 - 26.

Homework Centers

Homework help, resources, and a place to study. 

Locations and Hours: 2017-2018 School Year

Arlington Hills

  • Monday-Thursday: 4-7 p.m.

Dayton's Bluff

  • Monday-Wednesday: 4-7 p.m.

Rice Street

  • Monday-Wednesday: 4-7 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1-4 p.m.

Riverview

  • Monday-Wednesday: 4-7 p.m.

Rondo

  • Monday-Thursday: 4-7 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1-4 p.m.

Sun Ray 

  • Monday-Thursday: 4-7 p.m.
  • Sunday: 1-4 p.m.

Holidays and Other Closings

Fall 2017 Closed Dates:

 

  • Staff DayOctober 9 (Monday)
  • MEA: October 19 (Thursday)
  • Thanksgiving: November 22—November 26 (Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday)
  • Winter Break: Thursday, December 21—Sunday, January 10

 

Monday, January 11: Homework Centers reopen

Spring 2018 Closed Dates:

 

  • Martin Luther King Day: January 15 & January 16 (Sunday & Monday)
  • Presidents’ Day: February 19 & February 20 (Sunday & Monday)
  • Holiday/Spring Break: Sunday, April 1—Sunday, April 8                   
  • Staff Day: TBD (usually in May)
  • Volunteer Appreciation Event: TBD

 

Homework Centers Last Day Open: TBD

 

  • When it reopens, Rondo will remain open Monday-Thursday until end of July
  • Memorial Day: May 27 & May 28 (Sunday & Monday)
  • Last Day of school SPPS: June 8 (Friday)

 

 

Homework Centers are closed all holidays and other library closing dates.

Volunteer at a Homework Center

Volunteers are always needed!

For more information about becoming a Homework Center tutor call 651-266-7420 or download an application!

Opt Out Forms